Deadlines for nominations & submissions for Awards extended

September 19, 2012

The deadline for seafarers to nominate for the ICSW International Seafarers' Welfare Awards has been extended to 24 September 2012. The deadline for submissions has also been extended to 5 October 2012. The Awards recognise excellence in the provision of welfare services and facilities to seafarers around the world both on board and ashore.

The categories in the awards are Port Of The Year, Shipping Company of the Year, Seafarer Centre of the Year, Drop-in Centre of the Year and Welfare Personality of the Year.

Four categories are nominated directly by seafarers. After receiving a nomination shipping companies, ports and seafarer centres will be invited to complete a full awards submission to take them through to the judging stage. The award for welfare personality of the year can be self-nominated or nominated by seafarers' organisations or individuals involved with seafarers' welfare.

Seafarers can nominate at or by post and email. Forms for the full submissions are also available online. The deadlines for nomination is now 24th September and full submissions from nominees must be received by 5 October 2012. The awards will be judged by leading figures in the industry and presented at a high profile awards ceremony at the International Maritime Organisation in London 28th November 2012

Stay up to date with ISWAN's monthly email newsletter

We are grateful to our main funders for their continued support: